Merciful Days: It All Tastes Bad

Standard

Psalm 139Last night I had a hard time eating dinner.  My favorite fallback meal of pan-fried eggs & kale seemed oddly bitter and left a bad aftertaste.  It must have been a strong batch of kale?

This morning I had a hard time eating breakfast.  My quinoa porridge was really bitter and left a bad aftertaste.  I tasted each element to try to pinpoint the offender.  Quinoa, coconut milk, flax meal, frozen wild blueberries, coconut oil, walnuts, pumpkin seeds.  Each bite was just as bitter as the other.  The kids demanded my attention and the investigation was derailed.

Lunch was a quick goat gouda sandwich.  Bitter, bitter, bitter, and such a bad aftertaste.  But it was time to prepare dinner so I had to force it down and get cooking.

I had trouble cooking dinner.  As I tasted and re-tasted the strangely bitter goat yogurt and curry mix for our Chicken Divan dinner, I finally saw the trend.  Don’t laugh.  It really did take me 24 hours to realize. [Continue…]

_ _ _

ColorsOfColor has a new home and a new name!  Join us over at http://www.MercifulDays.com

And check out how easy it is to subscribe or add to your WP Reader.

Share your comments here

