I Don’t Need Help

Standard

Ecc 4v12aHe said the same words I’ve heard hundreds of times, “Do you need any help out today?”

“No, I’m fine thanks.” Came my automatic reply as I tried to pick up our over-tired 2-year-old and get the attention of our day-dreaming almost-5.

Because, I don’t NEED help.  I got this.  I mean, I have no excuse to feel otherwise.  I should be able to handle the life I have. I should be able to do things on my own.  I should be able to wrangle the kids I chose to have.  I should have all this in hand.  And I shouldn’t be a burden on anyone else.  I shouldn’t need help.  That’s right. Yep, I got this.

“Actually, having help out would be amazing.” I whispered.  “Because I never know what to do with the shopping cart when I have two little ones waiting in the car.”

His eyes were kind and he grew a smile as he spoke… [Continue]

COLOURS OF COLOR has a new name and a new home:  Introducing  MERCIFUL DAYS:  Food – Faith – Family – Things I love.
www.mercifuldays.wordpress.com
www.mercifuldays.com

Share your comments here

