Two things I need from you

Standard

I’m done.  Actually I’m more than done.

On march 22 I started a blogging experiment. A friend suggested I should try blogging so I thought I’d try it for 30 days.  My favorite college professor’s voice came to mind, “Everything in life is auditioning for you.”

It’s been more than 30 days.  I didn’t even notice the 30th day when it happened.

And now I need two things from you:

1. Your feedback about content: Why are you reading my blog?  What topics and posts are your favorites?  Which ones didn’t you like?

2. Your feedback about frequency: Do you read every day?  Is a daily week-day posting the right frequency? More? Less?

I’ve enjoyed this experimental 30+ days.  I’m leaning towards continuing to write but want your feedback.   I do write for myself… but I, just as equally, write for you.

Looking forward to your comments.  Feel free to post here or you can post a comment on the specific blog postings you want to comment about.

Thanks!!

Want to read through the Bible with me? Today’s readings are Psalm 27; Luke 14:1-35

15 responses »

  1. I enjoy reading your blogs when I get to. I don’t read every one of them. I am conflicted about blogging. They take the place of real conversations where we meet and dialogue over a cup of tea. I’d rather have more of that 🙂 Miss you.

  2. I used to say I write for myself too, but I realized that’s a myth. Once you hit the publish button, you are no longer your audience. You should write for your audience. It is very fulfilling to get comment and likes.

  3. I have loved reading your blog. I really love posts about life, and faith lessons taught through day to day experiences. As an avid blogger I read new blogs each morning over a cup of coffee, but I don’t post every day. I like to read posts written from the heart more than I care about how frequently they are posted. I have loved hearing your voice and yur thoughts and would continue to follow you if you continued to write. For me, my blog is now an epic volue which details the story of our marriage and faith. I love having it to look back on. I hoe in tim eyou will feel thae same way. Its amazing how God has used my own words to bring comfort and revelation when I read back 🙂

  4. I have really enjoyed reading your blogs. I probably only read about 1/3 of them … it just depends on how busy I am when I see your post on facebook. Your writing style and your devotion to Christ are awesome. I don’t have any favorites, because I have enjoyed them all. I have a friend who makes it a goal to blog twice a week, and she is happy with that. Someday I will start as well … it’s on my long list of things to do 😉 Keep up the good work!!

  5. I can see on facebook when you wrote again. When I read the title and it invites me, then I read, and if I have time to read, otherwise I let it be and don’t try another time to read that blog. I just wait for another. I love your writing style, you are so honest and bringing things into the light that are in the dark for some reason. I love your boldliness (don’t know if that’s a good word)
    Love and blessings to you!

  6. I read your blog because you are my school friend who first introduced me to what a Jesus follower is. A small glimpse into your family also showed me a loving family looks like. It was you who first told me that church didn’t need to be boring and rote.
    Some of your posts feel as though they have come straight from my heart. Its like you jumped into my head and pulled out my thoughts. I have loved them all so far.
    I read it as soon as I get the chance and have a moments peace.
    Keep up the excellent work. They are encouraging and also challenging.

  7. I read almost all of your blogs. If I miss one I usually go back to read it when I have time. Why do I read them? Well, for one you are a dear friend and I love having the opportunity to glimpse into a bit of your life on a regular basis. I also find that you describe things in a way that challenge my thinking & encourage me. You have a way with words that captures an event so that I can picture it perfectly, like the mama’s in SA. Thank you for sharing in this way, I know I definitely would love for you to continue.

  8. I read as soon as I see that you’ve posted a blog. I look forward to reading them! Sometimes you post the same blog more once and I get disappointed because I thought you had already wrote another one! I love EVERYTHING you write. 😉

Share your comments here

